Welcome to the Northumbrian Jacobites Website

Welcome to the Northumbrian Jacobites Website



Society Events

Calendar of Society Events 2022



The Fifteen

The Society was founded in October 2000 to promote interest in the Northumbrian Jacobites



Bookobites

A list of books, some in print and others available in libraries.



Biographies

Details of biographies available.



Contact Us

You can contact us by sending us an email using the form below:



AGM minutes

AGM Minutes



Society Events


The Fifteen,

The Northumbrian Jacobite Society

Programme of Events 2022

 

Thur. 24 February    DERWENTWATER CROSS WREATH-LAYING AND ANNUAL COMMEMORATIVE LUNCH AT LANGLEY CASTLE. 11.30am at Langley Castle Hotel, Langley, Hexham, NE47 5LU, followed by lunch in the Josephine Restaurant at 12.30pm.

Sat. 26 March            TALK: Details to be advised. Hexham Abbey, 11am for 11.30am

Sat. 16 April CULLODEN ANNIVERSARY SERVICE.  Commemoration of the 276th anniversary of the battle of Culloden. Meet at the Visitor Centre at 10.30am for the processional walk to the Great Cairn on the battlefield at 10.45am.

Sat. 7 May                  ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

11am for 11.30am. Venue to be advised. Following the meeting, a buffet lunch will be provided.

Sat. 21 May                VISIT TO USHAW COLLEGE. Details to follow.

 

Sat. 25 June               TALK & WALK: Talk by Mike Nevin, Chairman of The 1745 Association: "Anya Seton, Devil Water and the Northumbrian Jacobites" then a walk to some of the places mentioned in the book followed by tea/coffee and cake. 1.30pm 5pm. Venue to be advised.

Sat. 6 August             SUMMER SOCIAL. Dilston Castle and Chapel, if possible. Details to follow.

Fri. 7 October           ANNUAL SOCIETY DINNNER. Beaumont Hotel, Hexham. 7pm for 7.30pm

Sat. 12 November      TALK BY FRANCIS MORGAN-GRANT: 'Seven years indentured servitude 1716 to 1723'. Hexham Abbey, 11am for 11.30am

Sat. 3 December        CHRISTMAS LUNCH: Venue to be advised